Best Spot In The Entire City? (Content Piece #10)

Drum roll please. *Clears Throat*. Ladies and gentlemen, the time has come for me to reveal my own person favorite part of the city. And that place issssss….. Reading Terminal!

Reading Terminal Market is an indoor public market at 12th and Arch Streets. Over one hundred merchants offer fresh produce, meats, fish, groceries, ice cream, flowers, baked goods, crafts, books, clothing, and ethnic foods. The market is open every day of the week: M-Sat: 8am-6pm; Sun: 9am-5pm.

Here are my staples when I visit:

A pastrami on Rye slathered with spicy mustard from Hershel’s East Side Deli. In fact, this particular vendor and even this specific sandwich was featured on The Food Network. The famed pastrami sandwich is definitely something two people could split, it’s probably bigger than my head!

Image

Image

Next Stop: Bassett’s Ice cream! I can’t leave The Reading Terminal Market without getting an ice cream cone from this place. Bassett’s is America’s oldest ice cream company and by the taste of it I don’t think they’ll be going anywhere any time soon! Bassett’s is a must if you’re in The Reading Terminal area!

Image

 

 

